PMI Certifications & PDU Reporting 2017


The importance of certification in the real world

In an increasingly projectized world, PMI professional certification ensures that you’re ready to meet the demands of projects and employers across the globe. 

Developed by practitioners for practitioners, our certifications are based on rigorous standards and ongoing research to meet the real-world needs of organizations. With a PMI certification behind your name, you can work in virtually any industry, anywhere in the world, and with any project management methodology. 

Wherever you are in your career, we have a certification for you. Learn more about the certification process


Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) Program

To stay certified, you’ll need to participate in professional development activities, and earn and report professional development units (PDUs.) There are lots of ways to earn PDUs and nearly unlimited opportunities.  Discover ways to earn PDUs or report earned PDUs.


Reporting PDU’s

For most of the Central Iowa Chapter events, including the monthly chapter meetings, workshops, and the annual Professional Development Day Event, PDU’s are available to our certified members.  

PDU’s are typically announced during promotion and at the time of the event. Where reasonable, Central Iowa Chapter allows the PDU to be split or in some cases, the member to choose the most relevant of two options for the PDU on the triangle. This allows members to add a PDU to the, “bucket” most necessary for them to meet individual certification requirements.

Members are asked to SELF-REPORT all PDU’s unless otherwise stated by the Chapter Leadership.

For more reporting information: Visit CCRS        To learn HOW to report PDU's:

*Important note- Members may earn as many PDU’s in a calendar year as they chose and may carry over PDU’s based on the PMI guidelines. However EACH of the three individual PDU buckets (skills, strategy, and business) must reflect a MINIMUM of 7 PDU’s before additional PDU’s can be added to any bucket.  No PDU’s are lost, and will continue to be carried over to the next year; however any overage is held until the minimum requirements have been met for each bucket. Visit our online Continuing Certification Renewal System (CCRS) to report PDUs and view your certification records.

Please email the PMI Central Iowa Chapter, Director of Professional Development for any questions or concerns regarding upcoming programs or reporting.


Connect With Us:


Chapter Membership

Total Members 840
PMP® Members 519
CAPM® Members 17
PgMP® Members 2
PMI-SP® Members 1
PMI-RMP® Members 2
PMI-ACP® Members 44
PfMP® Members 0
PMI-PBA® Members 4
Breakdown by type  
Individual Members 824
Student Members 14
Other Members 4
PMP/CAPM/PgMP/PMI-SP/PMI-RMP/PMI-ACP/PfMP/PMI-PBA are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.